Hind Oudrhiri

Haouma

  • Kaaistudio's

    installation - continuously 19:00 > 22:00

  • Kaaistudio's

    installation - continuously 18:00 > 22:00

  • Kaaistudio's

    installation - continuously 15:00 > 23:00

The young architect Hind Oudrhiri takes a keen look at how people move and express themselves in the city. She is fascinated by the places where images come into being in the space between action and interpretation, and looks at the various art disciplines that can enrich her practice. For this project, Haouma, she is collaborating with the visual and sound artist Abdallah Rchidi, a member of the post-rock band Raskas.

‘Haouma’ means tour. In Moroccan Arabic, it is an allusion to ‘the neighbourhood’. This story is a tour of Casablanca, and those things that make up and influence the city. It is a stroll between the present and the past, between urban structures and the longing for chaos. Haouma is a series of stories that are intertwined; words that wander to the rhythm of the movements in the city.

Concept/video/text: Hind Oudrhiri
Music/sounddesign: Abdallah Rchidi
Supported by: The Arab Fund for Arts and Culture (AFAC), Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre Brussels, Centre National des ecritures de spectacle La Chartreuse Villeneuve Léz Avignon, L’Uzine, Fondation TAT Casablanca

Hind Oudrhiri

Haouma

  • Kaaistudio's

    installation - en continu 19:00 > 22:00

  • Kaaistudio's

    installation - en continu 18:00 > 22:00

  • Kaaistudio's

    installation - en continu 15:00 > 23:00

La jeune architecte Hind Oudhriri regarde d’un œil aiguisé la façon dont les gens se meuvent et s’expriment dans la ville. Elle est fascinée par des lieux où apparaissent des images entre action et interprétation. Oudhriri observe par ailleurs les différentes disciplines artistiques susceptibles d’enrichir sa pratique. Pour le projet Haouma, elle travaille avec l’artiste sonore et visuel Abdallah Rchidi, l’un des membres du groupe pop rock Raskas.

Haouma signifie tour, visite. En dialecte marocain, le terme fait référence au « quartier ». Cette histoire est une visite à travers Casablanca et ce qui crée et influence cette ville. Une promenade entre le présent et le passé, entre les structures urbaines et le désir de chaos. Haouma se compose d’une série d’histoires qui s’imbriquent, des mots qui errent au rythme des mouvements de la ville.

Concept/video/text: Hind Oudrhiri
Music/sounddesign: Abdallah Rchidi
Supported by: The Arab Fund for Arts and Culture (AFAC), Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre Brussels, Centre National des ecritures de spectacle La Chartreuse Villeneuve Léz Avignon, L’Uzine, Fondation TAT Casablanca